Q&A Copa Manageria

• Présente toi en quelques lignes pour ceux qui ne te connaissent pas. (par ex: Prénom “Pseudo” Nom, Âge, nationalité, hobbies/passions,…)

• Could you say few words about you for those who don’t know you (eg. Name, Surname, “Nickname”, Age, Nationalité, hobbies, Job…)

Hello ! My name’s Olivier Galle, but I’m mostly known as Guru around Football Manager. I’m a 29 years old french boy who loves the game & video games in general.

• Depuis combien de temps joues-tu à Football Manager ?

• How long have you been playing Football Manager?

I’ve been playing the likes of Football Manager since 1998.

• Quel est le meilleur opus selon toi et pourquoi ?

• Which iteration of this game is the best for you and why ?

I tend to think that they all are a bit better than the previous one for various reasons. Overall the game is progressing towards a very nice & interesting place, regardless of how the Match Engine works from one iteration to the other.
Some ME seems better than the ones coming the following years, but the game overall is better to me every year :stuck_out_tongue: So the best right now would probably be FM18.

• De quelle manière t’es tu porté candidat pour représenter ta nation ?

• How did you apply to represent your nation?

There has been an online form to fill in, asking us about our achievments in FM17. Numbers of trophies won basically + our best memories of the game. I had the luck of having played a great & lenghty game on that opus so that helped me out quite a bit.

• Pourquoi t’es tu présenté ?

• Why did you apply ?

The idea of the tournament was super fun to me. I’m a huge network games fan when it comes to FM (as I’ve always played with other people since 98), so it was extremely appealing to me. At the time I was thinking it was gonna be played on 17 in which I was extremely confident.

• Comment as-tu appris que tu as été retenu pour cette compétition ?

• How did you learn that you were selected for this competition?